Hello world!

1

August 4, 2012 by isjohnseversonmyfather

On Monday July 30th 2012, my website was suspended after two years due to a complaint that my content was defaming to someone.  This happened at a good time because my website was due for renewal and I believe that the two years of sharing my story in the way I did had served it’s purpose. I know I’ve reached many people who thanked me for sharing my story because it was a source of encouragement and strength to them.  At the same time having it suspended it was like a kick in the stomach because it was a signal to me that no one that knew about my story that could help me was willing to do it. The sad thing is, everything I said in my website was all true. I told the story as it was revealed to me. If anything that I shared was defaming, I think that person has no one to blame but them self. I am now going to be focusing my time on my DNA database matches in Family Tree DNA in order to identify relatives of my biological father who are already in my database. I will be very happy when I am able to make a connection to my paternal family. It will be a relief to me to find that answer for myself and for my children. I believe there is a certain integrity to knowing your genetic heritage and I am going to everything in my power to make sure that my children have it. I’m sure that whoever that family is, I will be a surprise to discover they have a daughter, a sister, a cousin, an aunt. It will be interesting to see what the reaction is when the DNA reveals the truth. I can only hope that whoever it is will be open and accepting of my motives for wanting to know.

The thoughts I have right now are on the idea that if Mr. Severson and his family and associates knew me, they wouldn’t hate me. I’m actually a good and decent person. I wish they would treat me with the same courtesty and consideration they want me to show them. The most painful thing I’ve had to live with in my life is being treated as an unwanted. Now that I understand the reason I was treated that way, I realize that it had nothing to do with me at all. I have lived the last 21 years with the stability, love and support of my husband and children, and I have lost my taste for being treated like I am not a person worthy of decency.

I am not on to a new chapter of the story. I think in the end having my website suspended was a gift.

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

